It’s Friday! (Which Means Monday is Right Around The Corner)

There are a lot of reasons to be happy today, the most important of them being that it is Friday. Did you hear me!?

IT. IS. FRIDAY!!!

Also, I had my first Dunkin’ Donuts Iced Coffee. Is there anything in this world to be mad/sad/stressed about? The answer is, No. There isn’t.

Except then I got to thinking, “If I am this happy that it is Friday… How sad will I be when it is Sunday? Or worse… Monday?! I have an infinite amount of “Sunday Feeling” Sundays ahead of me! And Monday Feelings, too!? What does a double rainbow even MEAN?!”

Unfortunately, my glass flips from half full to “Who the h-e-double hockey sticks has been drinking my Dunkin’ Donuts deliciousness?!” rather quickly.

Maybe I should lay off the iced coffee. Or maybe just get a small next time.

But besides cutting back on the roasted brew binder, I should learn to get happy. I truly believe happiness is a habit… One that may be harder to develop than any nasty habit is to kick. There is no happiness patch or stick of happiness gum.

Sometimes, you just have to get happy about nothing.

(For your downloading pleasure: Get Happy PDF)

I’m not sure where the inspiration for this project came from besides the fact that I have been hoarding paint swatches, but I know this was wisdom imparted on me from my dear, sweet Gran. Her joyful demeanor touched all those she met. Turning lemons into lemonade was her specialty, though she would always take you up on an ice-cold Barq’s root beer.

I chose yellow because yellow makes me happy. What colors make you happy? Does green get you going? Pinks, please! If you’d like the same poster in a color that makes your heart flutter, go ahead and ask! I’d love to whip one up for you to print, frame and enjoy. Maybe a desktop wallpaper for your work computer? Just let me know!

5 Comments to “It’s Friday! (Which Means Monday is Right Around The Corner)”

  1. I love this Libby!

  2. What a lovely sentiment! I love it and totally agree! Thanks so much for letting me know about this, I’ll be linking.

  3. I think you hit the nail on the head w/ yellow! there’s no happier color, in my humble opinion. Great post, and good luck w/ the get happy habit. (Maybe next time instead of a SMALL iced coffee, you should try a DOUBLE. Let’s see what THAT does!) xo

  4. Some “happy” sentiments from Alice: “You are as happy as you make your mind up to be.” My personal favorite is “The grass may be greener on the other side of the fence but sometimes you have to fertilize where you’re at.” Not so sure they’d work on a poster but I thought they might give you a chuckle.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

